Upcoming Cricket Matches For Afghanistan’s Teams – UAE and Bangladesh

Cricket-03-800px

 

Fri Jan 8 (20 ovs) 20:00 local (16:00 GMT | 11:00 EST | 10:00 CST | 08:00 PST)
1st T20I – Afghanistan v Zimbabwe
Sharjah Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates

Sun Jan 10 (20 ovs) 20:00 local (16:00 GMT | 11:00 EST | 10:00 CST | 08:00 PST)
2nd T20I – Afghanistan v Zimbabwe
Sharjah Cricket Stadium, United Arab Emirates

Sat Jan 23 (50 ovs) 09:00 local (03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
Afghanistan Under-19s v Australia Under-19s
Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan No 3 Ground, Savar

Mon Jan 25 (50 ovs) 09:00 local (03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
Afghanistan Under-19s v New Zealand Under-19s
Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan Ground, Savar

Thu Jan 28 (50 ovs) 09:00 local (03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d) ICC Under-19 World Cup
3rd Match, Group B – Afghanistan Under-19s v Pakistan Under-19s
Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh

Sat Jan 30 (50 ovs) 09:00 local (03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d) ICC Under-19 World Cup
10th Match, Group B – Afghanistan Under-19s v Sri Lanka Under-19s
Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh

Mon Feb 1 (50 ovs) 09:00 local (03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d) ICC Under-19 World Cup
18th Match, Group B – Afghanistan Under-19s v Canada Under-19s
Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh

Afghanistan National Basketball Team Try-outs – Dec 12th – USA

12226963_986985591360129_6190731885181324307_n

The 12th South Asian Games will be held in India early 2016.
Afghan Sports Federation is proud to once again partner up with The Afghanistan’s National Oplympic Committee to field a competitive Men’s National Basketball team for SAG India 2016. Afghanistan MNBT are Gold winners of 2010 SAG Championships in Dhaka, Bangladesh and looking to repeat it in India.

Tryout Details: Open tryouts for all Basketball players based in USA, Canada, and Europe.

Location: Washington, DC
Venue: HoopsPlus
Date: Saturday December 12th
Time: 3 PM EST – 6 PM EST

Registration: All interested players to contact Afghan Sports Federation before or by December 1st to reserve a tryout spot.

Contact: Faiz Behgoman
info@afghansportsfederation.com